Too Faced La Belle Carousel Palette

c9bc810cecf0a1ee535c821564abed3c

It been awhile since I have posted about my beauty favourites. So today I will be talking about Too Faced La Belle Carousel Palette. This was a Christmas edition I believe and is so christmasy too!! I think if you have one of these you won’t need any eye shadow palette or a blush and bronzer.

too-faced-la-belle-carousel-christmas-set-review-swatches-3

This pack has has everything you need. There are 3 palettes of eyeshadows. Two duos of blush and bronzer and a Better Than Sex mascara.

too-faced-la-belle-carousel-christmas-set-review-swatches-5

My favourite one is this ⇓

toofaced_bellecarousel048

TOO FACED LA BELLE CAROUSEL CHRISTMAS SET REVIEW SWATCHES 6.jpg

This does have some autumn shades but I think you can use them all year around. It has some warm shades and give a natural look. Frosted with shimmer, they give a really warm rich eye look.

too-faced-la-belle-carousel-christmas-set-review-swatches-7

This one here has all the blue navy shades and I think it’s perfect for winter. As for winter blue shades can really go well. And just look at those names!

too-faced-la-belle-carousel-christmas-set-review-swatches-8-1

This one has all the pink shades. And do you know what I think? I think each of the palettes are based on a season. Like the first one I have shown is for Autumn, then winter, then this one for summer. This is not true though.. :p

too-faced-la-belle-carousel-christmas-set-review-swatches-9

So all of the shades are so pigmented and have smooth texture. Some of them have a slight shimmer and are quite creamy. The blushes are a little matte. But overall they give a rich buttery look. And the shimmery ones really give a frosted shimmer as seen on the swatches. The bronzers give a really warm tone and you just need a little but of them as they are SO pigmented. And there names are just so MAGICAL!

I ABSOLUTELY love the La Belle Carousel palettes and I just can’t wait to use them. Their shades, tones,texture are perfect.

Please let me know in the comments if you have tried this and I will be writing soon!

xxx

Leave a Reply

