Autumn Reads | Miss Peregrine’s Home

Oh look it’ Halloween!

I have always been the kind of girl whose nose is always buried in a book or if you strike a conversation with me regarding books, I will just keep talking. Also if I find out you love books then I naturally will develop a likeliness towards you.

So this autumn , in spite of my exams I read a series. Although I wanted to read so many books but then of course I had to narrow it down due to my exams.

Ok forgive me but I still haven’t read the last 30 pages of the book! how can I do this?  But i can assure you that I will be giving you quite a review.

dsc05384

dsc05387

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs was quite a book. I have completely mixed reviews about it and I have heard people do too. I’m not gonna spoil the story for anyone but the book starts with  a rich 16-year-old boy Jacob who lives an ordinary boring life. He is quite close to his grandfather who tells him some…lets say..um strange and peculiar stories and Jacob is just on the verge to find out the truth that these stories may be true….

OK that sentence was crappy and dramatic towards the end but this the initial setting of the story. So to be completely honest…the first book Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children ugh it’s so mouthful !  was really slow and a little bit boring at the start. And it did take quite awhile for it to pick up its’ pace.

dsc05480

The second book called Hollow City however was thrilling. And it got interesting at this stage. Also did I mention? These series also has some peculiar photographs.

dsc05481

The last book was the best with so much description and amazing characters. it has scenes where you hold your breath and Library of Souls really does grip you for a while. But the author did quite a job  overall. They are so many strange characters in these series and you could describe these books as strange!. dsc05482

Although I wanted something scary out of them…but nope. They are just strange. In the end..yes I would recommend these books and I’m terribly sorry if this review was crappy again.

Make sure you tell me in the comments if you have read this one! Wishing you a haunted night this Halloween!

xxx

6 thoughts on “Autumn Reads | Miss Peregrine’s Home

Leave a Reply

